Dickinson Theodore Roosevelt Regional Airport  
Flights Airport Information Parking & Transportation News & Events Links Contact
Overview Airport Authority Freight  

Airport Information
Airport Authority

Board of Directors

The Dickinson Municipal Airport Authority is an independent five member board, which is appointed by the City Commission. This board oversees the operation of the Dickinson Theodore Roosevelt Regional Airport. Because the operation of the airport is overseen by an independent board, it is totally separate from the City. The board has authority to issue bonds, set budgets, hire staff, and direct the City to levy up to four mills of property taxes.

The members of the Airport Board are: Dan Porter, Jon Frantsvog, Shawn Soehren, Craig Steve, and Bob Zent. Airport Commissioners are appointed to five-year terms.

The Airport Commission hires an airport manager to oversee the day to day operation of the airport. Airport Manager Kelly Braun can be reached for information and questions about the airport at 701-483-1062.

Regular Airport Board meetings are scheduled on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 4:00 P.M. at the Airport Fire Hall. The Airport Fire Hall is adjacent to the Commercial Terminal located at 11120 42nd St. SW.


 Flights | Airport Information | Parking/Transportation | News & Events | Links | Contact Us | Weather Site Map